Sharing Access to Your Race

Race Director Sharing InformationAs a race director, you have a lot of people that you need to share information with.  And the solution is NOT to give your username and password to everyone!

RunSignUp provides a simple “Information Sharing” section for your race.  You add any number of people to several different types of access:

  • Edit Participants
    Race Director Information Sharing
  • Full Control, with no access to Financials
  • Manage Store Orders
  • Upload Results
  • Additional Race Directors
  • Timer AccessTimer Access

Note that you can invite yoru timer to share access in the first first step of the Wizard where you create your race.

Timer Access

 

Disabling Password Requirement

passwordRunSignUp by default requires runners to enter a password.  We find this to be very helpful to runners long term since they do not have to type in information repeatedly for each race they join.  It also enables features like refunds, event-event transfers and bib exchange in a secure manner.

However, some races want to give runners to option to not create an account and enter a password.  You can now set this up easily by clicking an option under Miscellaneous Settings.  And we have added the capability for the runner to claim the registration so they can create an account or merge it with another account.  Race directors can also assist runners in claiming their account.

This is also a very useful feature for a number of races who are importing participants from previous registration systems they have used.  Those imported runners obviously do not have accounts, but now can claim them in a secure manner.

Here is a quick video overview:

Participant Display Customization

Participant DisplayWe have been  giving race directors the ability to add specific people to view different amounts of participant information.  We just released an expanded capability that allows race directors to pick each field they want to share with the public, other participants and with Team Captains.

This will determine how participants are displayed in the “Find A Runner” and “Results”.

You can access this under the “Customize” Tab and “Participant Display” Sub-tab.