Space Coast Marathon Loyalty Program

Space Coast.pngThe Space Coast Marathon had a successful phased registration opening over the past several days.  They made use of the Loyalty Program as well as adding a Password to registration.

The Loyalty Program is available under the Registration Menu on the Race Dashboard and allows you to open up registration to priority registrants before the general public. To get started, you need to create a priority registrant list. When registering, we’ll match participants on either:

  1. First name and E-mail address match — This reduces issues with maiden names.
  2. First name, last name, and date of birth match

In the case of Space Coast, they had two different lists and two different registration openings – one for the Marathon and one for the Half.  Both were participants who had participated for 5 years:

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 8.33.10 PM.png

The Half Marathon is particularly popular. Past registrations had time to register before the mass opening on Monday at 9AM. The Half sold out in 4 minutes – so this program was very useful.

The race chose to also add a Password before the Loyalty Program participants could register. This did cause some support issues in that some participants did not pay attention to their email and lost the password.

There are many options in RunSignUp for sell-out races including in addition to the Loyalty Program and Passwords, like Wait Lists, Reserved Entries and escalating pricing based on the number of participants. This matches our ability to handle mass rushes for registration. Let us know if you want to discuss options for your race!


One thought on “Space Coast Marathon Loyalty Program

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑