We have an advanced security access capability that allows race directors to share access to different capabilities in RunSignUp. We are now adding the ability to share select participant data with others in a secure manner. For example, this is useful for Race Directors who might not want to share email information with their timer. (Note if you do this method, your timer will not be able to use the API integrations that make tight integration between their scoring software and RunSignUp work that enables fast results and notifications easily.)
This is done by creating Saved Reports, and then Sharing them. If you have a Saved Report, then you can share them by going to the Share Access/Info Sharing menu on your race dashboard shown on the right. At the bottom of that page is the ability to add Saved Reports Access:
Once you hit save, an invite is sent to the person you are sharing access with. When they click on the link in the email it looks like this:
Once they create and account or login, they will see a very limited dashboard with the only real access to the saved report(s) you have shared with them:
When they click on the saved report, they will then see only the data columns you have given them access to in the report. From there they can do the normal things like download the data – something a timer would want to do! Here is what they see – a normal report:
You can remove access any time back on the Secure Access dashboard page:
Note that if you save a new report with the same name, you will have to enable access again. We do this to make sure your data is secure.
If you have forgotten, saving reports is easy. Just customize your report view and then save it on the Report Option menu: