Safe Synch – Disabling Race Directors Ability to Change User Information

Safe SynchingWe now give you a way to save yourself, other race directors or your timer from making mistakes.  We call it “Safe Synching”.  If you set it to on in the Miscellaneous Settings tab, then changes you make to a participant’s information will not be saved.

We are calling this “Safe Synching” in honor of Anne Gault, who made the suggestion at our Timer Training session.  She was concerned that as a timer, she might accidentally synch data from RunScore up to RunSignUp and mess up data. With this switch turned on, there is no worries of that.

Note this is also available via the API.

Thanks, Anne!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑